

NSB-10-70 September 28, 2010

MEMORANDUM TO MEMBERS AND CONSULTANTS OF THE NATIONAL SCIENCE BOARD

SUBJECT: Major Actions and Approvals at the September 24, 2010 Meeting

This memorandum is made publicly available for any interested parties to review. A more detailed summary of the meeting will be forthcoming and posted on the National Science Board (Board, NSB) public Web site (http://www.nsf.gov/nsb/). The minutes of the Plenary Open Session for the September 2010 meeting will also be posted on the Board's public Web site following Board approval at the December 2010 meeting.

Major actions and approvals at the 416th meeting of the Board included the following (not in priority order):

- 1. The Board elected Dr. Patricia Galloway to the Executive Committee for the remainder of the 2009-2011 term, which was vacated when Dr. Ray Bowen was elected Chairman in May 2010.
- 2. The Board approved the minutes of the Plenary Executive Closed Session (NSB-10-30) for the May 2010 meeting.

[signed]
Michael L. Van Woert
Executive Officer